Chinese Engrish

Just a quick post on this here Sunday morning.  With China in the spotlight on the brink of the Olympics, I thought this post was apropos.  It seems like China is trying to internationalize a little.  For some reason, I feel like it might take a while.

The following pictures are courtesy of Engrish.com and can be found here.  For a lot of these I see where they come from, but come on!  I would never even think about writing anything in a language that I’m not totally fluent in unless I got help from a native.  Apparently some people are not so cautious.

Enjoy.

Toke

3 Comments

Filed under Random Things

3 responses to “Chinese Engrish

  1. shua

    Amazing! Seeing that elmo made me laugh so hard I crapped my hands.

  2. esther

    just fyi, that robster one is in korean

Leave a Reply

